School Improvement Services

Contact Us

Michael Koonce
Director of Learning Services
michael.koonce@greenbush.org
785.766.6764
Rhonda Trimble
Director of Professional Development
rhonda.trimble@greenbush.org
785.562.7471
Jennifer Hanni
Director of Curriculum & Instructions
jennifer.hanni@greenbush.org
785.871.1716
Traci Hinman
Instructional Support Specialist
traci.hinman@greenbush.org
620.820.1684
Heather Hundley
Instructional Support Specialist
heather.hundley@greenbush.org
785.364.5658
Lisa Blair
Director of STEM
lisa.blair@greenbush.org
620.724.6281
Maria Clevenger
Program Coordinator – SEK
maria.clevenger@greenbush.org
620.724.6281
Sparkle Oehlert
Program Coordinator – NEK
sparkle.oehlert@greenbush.org
785.690.7081

At the heart of what we do, Greenbush School Improvement Services supports participating districts through a variety of evidence-based processes, programs, and professional learning.  Delivery of our professional development services occurs through our center-based support at Greenbush, our Greenbush Resource Center in Eudora, and at the Flint Hills Discovery Center in Manhattan. We understand the value of regional collaboration, so our efforts often focus on building professional networks through our center-based professional development events. Additionally, we recognize that districts have unique needs which we strive to serve through on-site support and live webinars.

Utilizing the knowledge, skills, certifications, and experiences of our team and consultants, our professional learning is based on forward-thinking concepts, best practices, and a systems approach to continuous improvement. Our belief is that we are a partner in this journey and we will strive to help leaders build local capacity and efficacy within buildings and among staff.  We continue to grow new and expand exisiting partnerships and professional relationships with experts in the field, which allows our team to provide the most relevant and timely professional learning regarding the ever-changing landscape of education, both in Kansas and from the national perspective. This includes supporting local efforts to not only achieve the state vision of leading the world in the success of every student through the Kansans CAN! initiative, but also meeting the individual and unique needs of each district that participates in our consortium.

Upcoming Events