Virtual Learning Centers

Contact Us

Don Grosdidier
Director of Alternative Learning Services
don.grosdidier@greenbush.org
785.979.1495
Barb Gibson
Coordinator of Operations
barb.gibson@greenbush.org
785.690.7081
Greenbush Virtual Learning Centers offer a personalized learning experience for high school students and adults alike, through a customizable blend of online classes and in-person support from educators. Our Virtual Learning Centers operate in partnership with local school districts to provide both adults and under age 19 students a chance to earn their high school diploma. Our Centers offer an individualized program for each student providing the flexibility of virtual access to an accredited curriculum and the opportunity for full-time employees to attend school before and after work. These are unique services that allow students to receive a traditional high school diploma from a local sponsoring district. Each student’s course load is tailored to meet the graduation requirements of a sponsoring school.

Online, in-person OR some of each.
You choose and we'll help you succeed!

  • Flexible education programs for grades 9-12 and adult students to earn their high school diploma
  • Fully accredited virtual program supported by Greenbush Virtual Learning Centers to provide flexibility of access along with face-to-face support of an onsite instructor
  • Laptop computer provided to full-time students with minimal technology support
  • Regardless of how many credits you have earned we can offer a program to meet your needs and schedule to earn a high school diploma

Virtual Learning Centers

500 Reach
serving Kansas City USD 500
Linda Paul
linda.paul@greenbush.org
913.287.1718
Cornerstone VLC
serving Riverton USD 404
& Galena USD 499
Tim Burns
tim.burns@greenbush.org
620.783.5129
Crawford County VLC
serving Northeast USD 246, Southeast USD 247,
Girard USD 248, Frontenac USD 249,
& Pittsburg USD 250
Teri Wachter
teri.wachter@greenbush.org
620.235.0120
Crossroads VLC
serving Iola USD 257
Shawn Johns
shawn.johns@greenbush.org
620.365.4880
Eudora VLC
serving Baldwin City USD 318
& Eudora USD 491
Leonard Scotto
leonard.scotto@greenbush.org
785.542.1278
Geary County VLC
serving Morris County USD 417 &
Geary County USD 475
Linda Prior
linda.prior@greenbush.org
620.238.9584
Kaw Valley VLC
serving Kansas City Piper USD 203 &
Bonner Springs-Edwardsville USD 204
Michelle Land
michelle.land@greenbush.org
913.727.3775
LEAP
serving Lansing USD 469
Michelle Land
michelle.land@greenbush.org
913.727.3775
Peoria Street VLC
serving Jayhawk Linn USD 346,
Louisburg USD 416, &
Pleasanton USD 344
Leonard Scotto
leonard.scotto@greenbush.org
620.238.4803
The Lakes VLC
serving Central Heights USD 288,
Osage City USD 420, Lyndon USD 421
Santa Fe Trail USD 434,
Burlingame USD 454, &
Marais des Cygnes Valley USD 456
Paul Schmidt
paul.schmidt@greenbush.org
620.238.4793
Quest VLC
serving Turner USD 202
Christina Hagood
christina.hagood@greenbush.org
913.288.3664